De La Salle Araneta University (DLSAU) is the seventh member of De La Salle System and the youngest Lasallian university in the Philippines. Established in 1946 as the Araneta Institute of Agriculture in Bulacan, the university was moved to Malabon in 1947 and renamed as the Gregorio Araneta University Foundation in 1978.

In 2002, the university became an official member of the De La Salle System—following a 15-year long process of integration into the system. With specializations in veterinary medicine, food technology, and agricultural sciences, the university maintains two campuses in Malabon and San Jose del Monte, Bulacan.